Here’s a way to waste an evening

I need to do dishes.  Really need to do dishes.

And I think I need to do a quick load of laundry.

And I’m not sure what else is on my to-do list, because while it is in my bookbag which is right next to me, I haven’t looked at it.

But thanks to yesterday’s oops, I needed to do some poking around to find yarn to order for the little one’s dress.  Not so hard, and ultimately I found a yarn that I think the little one will find pretty (here, in mostly purple with pink contrast).  What do you do, though, when your yarn total is $14 and shipping is $7? Why, you look for more yarn.

And what do you do when you look for more yarn? You find yarn that you like, without any idea what to make with it.

And then you spend your entire evening on ravelry.  I’ll see you on the other side.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

