Yesterday’s Oops

After the little one asked me twice to knit things for her (I did knit her an afghan, but she wasn’t around to see me making it), and after I told her twice that she would outgrow whatever I would make for her too quickly, I changed my mind and decided to make her this dress.

I went to the big box craft store and bought some appropriate weight yarn in an acrylic-bamboo blend.  I thought.

Last night I pretended to knit a swatch, then cast on in a different color.  At which point I noticed that I had not bought five skeins of the same yarn in different colors, but two skeins of acrylic-bamboo in the correct weight (one pink, one cream), and three skeins of acrylic-merino in not the correct weight.

Alas.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

