How’d this happen?

I’m working on the little one’s dress. Very simple knitting: start with 85 stitches, every 10 rows, decrease one at each edge.  So after 11 rows, should have 83 stitches, after 21, should have 81 stitches, and so on.  I’m at the point where I should have 73 stitches.  I just counted, and I have 70.  If I had 74, I would understand–sometimes I forget the K2tog at the end of the row.  But how do I have fewer than I am supposed to have?

Grumble.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

