So I was minding my business…

…looking through the D.C. Municipal Regulations, as I often do for fun (I wish–I really am that much of a dork), when I got distracted.

Me, distracted? When looking at laws? Never.

There’s an entire chapter on “Special Trees.”  You can’t tell me that you wouldn’t be just a little curious about what a “special tree” is.

Another Lexis window open and we have our answer:

D.C. Code § 8-651.02. Definitions 

   For the purposes of this chapter, the term:
 
 …
 
   (5) “Special Tree” means a tree with a circumference of 55 inches or more.

I suppose that “Really Big Tree” was too specific.

This entry was posted in Laws and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

