Rainy Monday

Today is the kind of day that I love–gray and dreary.  But it is also the kind of day when I just want to be wearing jeans and a sweatshirt and curl up on my sofa.  Alas, responsibility calls, and even though I don’t get a paycheck, I still need to dress somewhat professionally.

The bigger problem with the rain is that I can’t knit while I’m walking to and from the subway!  Knitting is what keeps me from obsessing and whining about whatever discomfort is afflicting me, whether my shoes or my shoulder or, yes, the rain.  Alas.

This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

