Pictures!

This has been a long time coming.  First the camera cord was missing, then the computer was broken, then was a Jewish holiday, and now, frankly, it is taking every ounce of willpower in my body to blog instead of turning on the last DVD of last season of Grey’s Anatomy right now.  I handle death and dying very poorly, especially when it is the death or dying of fictional characters.  I watched Izzy’s diagnosis and first day of  chemo last night and then couldn’t sleep.  Yeah, it’s that bad.

Anyway, I’m forcing myself to be good.

Knitting update:

  1. The tunic dress is almost done, finally.  Last night I finished seaming the second side and started attaching one of the sleeves.  It is very hard to seam while crying over the television.  Lesson learned.
  2. The pretty tank top that I’m making for myself is coming along nicely. There is going to be a bit of a–mistake–in the back, as on Friday I noticed that a patch of six stitches only had five, and since I can’t for the life of me figure out how to undo a left twist, I couldn’t tink back two rows to fix whatever went wrong.
  3. When I’m done with those two projects, I have a baby present to finish.  No pictures of the work-in-progress, but here’s the first I did of the same pattern (the first is in garter stitch, the second stockinette, in much brighter but hopefully still unisex colors):
  4. And then I get to start on a project with one of my pretty purchases from Maryland Sheep and Wool!This is a light fingering (what was I thinking?!) silk/seacell blend and the picture doesn’t do justice to the great colors.  I think I’m going to make this “plain and simple pullover” with it (ravelry link).

Then there’s the rest of the yarn I bought:

Stay tuned for a second post…

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

