All is well

I had a silly medical test this morning (I suppose if something HAD been wrong I wouldn’t think it was so silly) in follow up to an adventure I had a week and a half ago.  My usual approach to my health is “if it kills me, I’ll know it was serious.”  This time I decided not to wait until my entire body turned itself inside out.

Anyway, I’m sitting in the waiting room knitting when my name is called.  I start to put my knitting away (let’s say it took about 2 seconds for me to respond) when the tech called my name again.  Hello, can I have time to stand up? Not everyone goes to the doctor excited to watch Let’s Make a Deal.  (And how is it that both times I’ve been to the doctor in the last two weeks, Let’s Make a Deal was on?)  I understand that some people might miss their name so a second call isn’t unwarranted.  But really.  Am I the only person who goes to the doctor with something to do that I need to put away when I get called?

I slid my knitting down the needles in the middle of the row, put it in the bag, and went back to where I was directed to get half-naked (only half! woohoo!) and then wait and wait and wait.  I pulled out my knitting, and… uh oh. It turns out that stopping in the middle of a row of only nine stitches isn’t such a good plan.  Out came the needles from my bag. Without the knitting.

Thankfully, all is well with my insides, and all is well with my knitting.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All is well

  1. sophanne says:

    Then there’s the dr. appt where I was knitting and the dr. said “I could NEVER do that.” Really? And your my doctor? Because it isn’t all that complicated.

Leave a Reply

