I’m a bit of a Metro voyeuse, but…

…not everyone is the nosy busy-body that I am.

Last night I got on the train in the middle of sending a text message and sat down in an empty seat without my usual look around at my surroundings.  I finished my text, put away my phone, took out my knitting, and in the process discovered that I had been sitting next to someone knitting for two stops already.

I was 85% sure that I knew her.  But she was facing just the wrong angle for me to be sure, and she was listening to music, so I didn’t say anything.

She never noticed me. For four stops.  She got up before I did (though since we were going the same place, we got off at the same stop) and still didn’t notice me.

And this is why everyone should poke their noses into other people’s business on the train 🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m a bit of a Metro voyeuse, but…

  1. Nancy Craig says:

    For some reason, this made me sad. And I am guilty of doing just the same thing. Maybe I am afraid of getting someone so chatty that it irks me, so I completely wipe out everything around me. Guess that is why I sometimes complain I am lonely.

Leave a Reply

