Processing and Planning

Rather than apologize for the dearth of posts (which I guess I sort of just did) (which doesn’t really matter since it’s not like I have cult following) (yet?), I’m just going to dive in and splash around a bit.

You all know it’s coming up on the start of a new year.  Some of you have your plans all made–knitting only from handspun for a year, being healthier, trying new things–but I DO. NOT.  In fact, I’m so far from having plans made for the new year that I don’t even know what I’m going to eat for lunch tomorrow.  (Scratch that.  PB&J, an apple, and a soda.  I don’t know what I’m going to eat for dinner tomorrow.)

I’ve never been big on new year’s resolutions, and for religious/spiritual reasons it makes more sense to me to do the kind of introspection that resolutions entail at the Jewish new year.

But this year the new calendar year comes with the possibility (not a good possibility) of big change.  That is, there are rumors afoot of an imminent professional implosion in my life.  Long story, not going there, hoping it’s all just a big overreaction.  Nevertheless, IF there is this big change, wouldn’t it be good to go into it with some sort of plan or focus other than “dear G-d let me get a job before I lose all semblance of self-confidence”?

I’d like to make this blog have more of a theme or predictability to it, I’d like to “brand” myself, and I’d like to be one of the cool kids.  And I’d like to figure it all out before the new year.  Think you can help me?

Ha.

Okay, so not all by the first of the year.  (‘Cause I’m going to bed as soon as I hit publish on this post, and it’s not even 8:30 yet.  Clearly I’m not helping myself get it done by Saturday!)  But I would love to hear your thoughts: what do you like or dislike about this or other people’s blogs? What do you think is missing from other knitting (or other crafting) blogs? How can I get a seat at the cool kids’ table?

Thanks, love ya!

This entry was posted in Blogging about blogging, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

