Happy New Year!

I don’t normally do the new year thing, I prefer to do it at the Jewish new year, but the Jewish calendar isn’t so kind as to offer a three day weekend to ring in the new year.  And the three day weekend is good for catching up and therefore getting (in an ideal world) a fresh start.

I’m a “blurt it out” kind of girl.  I have a thought and I want to share it. Right then.  Perhaps it is from being the youngest in my family? Or maybe it’s just a character flaw.

Either way, I have tended to use my blog as a place to share. Everything! Right now!

No more.  No more? Really?  This probably won’t last.

But for as long as it does, I have a plan.  It involves drafting posts (right when they occur to me!) and publishing them in a coherent–and alliterative–manner: sewing on Sundays, tchotchkes on Tuesdays (and I cannot believe that the wordpress spellcheck doesn’t think that “tchotchkes” is a word, I’m terribly offended), woolens on Wednesdays, food on Fridays.  You get the picture.

Along the way, there will be (*cough*may be*cough*) other things that come to me.  I don’t think the blog will become organized overnight.  (Maybe the blog fairy will come while I’m asleep if I leave my computer under my pillow?)  I’d love to hear any ideas you may have for getting the blog-as-metaphor-for-my-life in order.

And may 2011 be a year of learning, of growth, and of all manner of good.

This entry was posted in Blogging about blogging, Food on Fridays, Marketplace Monday, Sewing Sunday, Tchotchke Tuesday, Wednesday Woolens. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. J says:

    Hope 2011 is all that you are hoping for and so much more

Leave a Reply

