Marketplace Mondays

First up, a disclaimer.  (Have you ever seen a blog post from me that DOESN’T start with a disclaimer?)  By “marketplace” I don’t mean that I’m going to be selling things or that I’m going to be advertising other people’s things in the traditional manner.  It’s just, well, “marketplace” starts with “M” and “Monday” starts with “M,” and it is so broad that it can be a catch-all, a “marketplace of ideas,” if you will.

So I might tell you about my favorite knitting or crafting books, direct you to other people’s wonderful blogs or etsy shops, gifts I want people to buy for me…

Today, though, I will stick with the “marketplace of ideas” focus and share with you a nursery rhyme:

Curlylocks, curlylocks,
Wilt thou be mine?
Thou shalt not wash dishes
Nor yet feed the swine,
But sit on a cushion
And sew a fine seam,
And feed upon strawberries,
Sugar, and cream.
This entry was posted in Marketplace Monday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

