noTHing cute for Thursdays

On my “blogging plan” list, I have “Thinking Ahead Thursdays” but really.  Who knows what that means? Ridiculous.

And as I’m writing this (NOT on Thursday but scarily close, given that posts are ready for Friday and Sunday already), I have no ideas.  So “noTHing cute” it is, at least for this week.  Anyone want to help with the brainstorming?

So in the absence of a THeme, I want to do my small part to promote a meme that I have seen in only one place.

When I was in third grade, I had a wonderful teacher who helped me FINALLY figure out how to jump rope, gave me a framework to understand that the weird words that my parents used that other people didn’t use were British English, had a “green lunch” for us on St. Patrick’s Day, taught us how to have a British tea, loved the Muppets, and never suspected that I was the one who hid the chalk on April Fool’s Day.  She probably taught me something academic, too, but she’d be the first to tell you that she was not at all responsible for teaching me any math.

But it wasn’t until Facebook came along that I learned that she’s crafty!  This was her status on Wednesday morning:

Pay it Forward 2011:
I promise to send something handmade to the first 5 people who leave a comment here. They must in turn post this and send something they make to the first 5 people who comment on their status.
*The rules are that it must be handmade by you and it must be sent to your 5 people sometime in 2011.

I’m looking forward to seeing what I get from Mrs. Umstead, and even more looking forward to coming up with something appropriate to make for her!

And you all should make this your status on Facebook and spread the handmade joy!

This entry was posted in noTHing on Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to noTHing cute for Thursdays

  1. Pingback: Tchotchke Tuesday: Better than binder clips | RebKnitz

Leave a Reply

