Sadness

If I can get my butt in gear, I am going to clean off my table and do some sewing this evening. First, though, I need to cry on your shoulders: I broke my camera.

Oddly, this is actually a positive thing, as it will give me the opportunity to model for my foster daughter a healthy way to deal with being upset at oneself. And the camera does work for taking pictures, just not so that you can see what you’re taking pictures of. Or what the camera settings are.

Anyway, if you have any recommendations for an easy-to-use, middle of the line camera, please let me know.

Another sadness is that I went to the bix bog craft store today with a 25% off entire purchase coupon, bought a boatload of stuff, and can’t figure out how to get the blades out for my circle cutter that I wanted to play with.

So I might not actually get my act in gear to do some sewing, as I might spend the rest of the evening playing with my new toys.

(P.S. Tomorrow being a holiday, and me needing to seriously restrict some privileges of my foster daughter, I’m taking the laptop and going to the coffee shop. And hopefully I’ll manage to line up some posts in order to get back to the regular posting I wanted to be doing. Can’t have you all missing out on my funny!)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sadness

  1. Agh, no! I was horrified when my camera broke, but it’s nice to see how, just a few generations later, “middle of the line” is equivalent to what would have been unreasonably expensive back in the day.

    From my experience, if you go into any Wolf/Ritz camera place with a hard price range in mind, the sales clerks will give you a pretty honest opinion about the cameras without trying to sell you above your range. But maybe I’ve been lucky. And I’ve always had good results with Samsung stuff.

    • rebkatz says:

      Thanks for sharing your experience with Samsung. My foster daughter keeps breaking her Samsung cell phones, and I don’t know how much of it is her fault and how much is the construction of the phone, so I’ve basically not looked at any Samsungs out of wariness.

Leave a Reply

