Secret Sewing on Sunday

1. If you have any guidance for sewing with velvet, please share.

2. I finished a secret sewing project today. Brilliant idea, not so brilliant execution. It will make its way to its recipient as is, and I’ll try to figure out how to improve the execution for next time. Because there will be a next time. Brilliant idea, really.

3. I’m charging my new camera’s battery for the first time. When it’s done charging, I’ll see if my camera is “plug and play” with my computer. It came with a CD (really? a CD?) but I’m hoping that’s not necessary. (Seeing as how I have a netbook and no external cd drive.) I took (not very good) pictures of this secret sewing, but as it is secret, no pictures in this post.

The end.

P.S. I skipped a day or two of the 30 days of lists project because I wasn’t inspired, but today’s is something along the lines of “DIY projects I want to try.” Boy do I have a long list already. I should put them in a bloggable format. Though that would take time away from, you know, doing them. We’ll see…

This entry was posted in Sewing Sunday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secret Sewing on Sunday

  1. Nancy Craig says:

    I don’t know how to link, but I googled Velvet Fabric Sewing and it was full of sites that gave hints. I wish I had researched this before (in my egoistic mind that I know it all about sewing) and maybe it wouldn’t have been such a mess! I have never tried again. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

