Day 2: Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

Day Two: 29th March. Skill + 1UP

Look back over your last year of projects and compare where you are in terms of skill and knowledge of your craft to this time last year. Have you learned any new skills or forms of knitting/crochet (can you crochet cable stitches now where you didn’t even know such things existed last year? Have you recently put a foot in the tiled world of entrelac? Had you even picked up a pair of needles or crochet hook this time last year?

Tips: Don’t be abashed at admitting your own skill and progress. If possible, include pictures of projects that you gained new skills from.

I am a knitting prodigy.

Fine, not really. I did not actually achieve knitting greatness in the last twelve months. I have, however, been knitting seriously for only 19 months, so I think it’s fair to say that relatively speaking, I have some mad skillz.

In the last (just over) twelve months, I’ve:

  • learned to knit socks;
  • learned to pick up stitches;
  • practiced knitting from a chart;
  • taught myself how to knit continental; and
  • taught myself how to knit cables.

Stay tuned for later in the week when I tell you what my knitting goals are.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

