Things to make Thursday: Surprise Revealed

Last week I left you all hanging with a post about a present that hadn’t been given yet. Here it is:

Inspired by this tutorial. (They are nicer in the tutorial than mine. Oh well.)

This entry was posted in noTHing on Thursdays. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things to make Thursday: Surprise Revealed

  1. Nancy Craig says:

    Clever idea. My hubby is a woodworker and always has odd bits of wood left over. A little shaping, sanding and painting I have personalized recipe holders (or whatever). I like this idea. How did the job interview go?

    • rebkatz says:

      I just checked the website and the vacancy is no longer listed, so I think I didn’t get the job 😦

      When I buy a house and the power tools to go with it, maybe your husband can teach me how to use them 😉 In the meantime, I’ll have to settle with just my drill. My dad bought me a whole set of drill bits a few months ago. A great present. Even if he bought them because he was drilling things at my apartment and I didn’t have the right equipment.

Leave a Reply

