Day 5: Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

Day Five: 1st April. And now for something completely differentThis is an experimental blogging day to try and push your creativity in blogging to the same level that you perhaps push your creativity in the items you create.

Mad lib time. Start by writing down a word for each of the following. Remember that a gerund is a verb ending in -ing, like eating or knitting or sleeping.

  1. name of a deity
  2. noun
  3. verb
  4. game
  5. animal
  6. plural noun
  7. gerund
  8. genre
  9. noun
  10. gerund (repeated three times)
  11. adjective
  12. job title
  13. noun
  14. job title
  15. gerund
  16. verb

Okay, done?

 

I’ll wait…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, here’s the story. Fill in your answers where the prompt is in <>.

I have one thing to say:

Oh. Dear. <name of a deity>.

I suppose I could use this prompt to learn how my webcam works. Or I could write messages in <noun> and <verb> them. Or I could play <game>, starting with the word “<animal>.”

Those are the exact <plural noun> I’ve had for this post. In that order. The last was this evening while <gerund> for my <noun> to be cooked. Guess what I had?

I’m just not good at being creative on demand.

In fifth grade, we had to write a <genre>. All of my classmates got started right away. I sat at my <noun> <gerund> and <gerund> and <gerund>. Ultimately I wrote a <adjective> tale of a <job title> and a <noun>, starring my <different job title> as the princess. Don’t ask me what the hole punch had to do with anything; that was a long time ago.

You might have noticed that I did ultimately come up with an idea for this post. But you also have noticed that it has nothing whatsoever to do with <gerund>.

Sorry. Can’t <verb> you.

 

Stay tuned for the actual story. Share your funny lines in the comments!

This entry was posted in Knitting, Memes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 5: Knitting and Crochet Blog Week

  1. Hehehe! Love it!

    “Ultimately I wrote a sleazy tale of an assistant director and a pike, starring my botanist as the princess. Don’t ask me what the hole punch had to do with anything; that was a long time ago.”

  2. Pingback: Knitting and Crochet Blog Week: Day 5 follow up |

Leave a Reply

