35 by 35

Not great for search engine optimization, but let me start out by saying that I hope you haven’t missed me too much! I’ve just been plugging away at life–one day at a time unfortunately leads to some lack of foresight, such as suddenly realizing that you have literally no clean underwear. (But the sushi and then knitting with friends almost made up for that one.) I’m making good progress on the bag I’m making for sister. Tomorrow (Sunday) is a make-up day for work, but next Sunday hopefully I’ll make it out to the outlets and strip malls so that I can find clothes for my vacation and work, and also vinyl paint for my rescued bag.

But the point of this post.

My 35th birthday is in 40 weeks. (I just counted because wouldn’t it have been amazing if it were in 35 weeks?) I don’t really have a “bucket list” or a list of things I want to do by the time I’m [insert age here], but it seems like I should have some by-35-goals.

Because I’m nothing if not impossibly overambitious, there will be 35 categories with 35 goals in each. As I said, impossibly overambitious. Here’s a start at a list of categories:

  1. Books
  2. Crafts
  3. House buying
  4. Exercise
  5. Parenting
  6. Cooking
  7. New things
  8. Judaism
Help! I need a lost more categories. Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 35 by 35

  1. Tiruba says:

    Organizing? Travel?

  2. Nancy Craig says:

    Just wanted to say I missed you and am glad you are back.

  3. You’re back! Yay!

    Let’s see… Gardening? Even if it’s just container gardening, it’s nice to grow stuff.

Leave a Reply

