I know, I know…

A new project is happening. Well, a couple new projects. Because I am completely unrealistic in my life and every so often I get delusional. (Like, there’s no way I’m going to read 35 books in 40 weeks if they are all classics. Sorry.)

Anyway, I have a month to finish the quilt I’m making for my foster daughter for Christmas high school graduation, and I finished the bag for my sister (pics to come, I promise). My rescued-from-the-trash bag needs vinyl spray paint, which I’m hoping to get in a spate of errand-running on Sunday. (It also needs a stencil which I’m going to use my brand new Silhouette for. Once it comes, that is.)

So in the meantime, along with working on the quilt (by the way, stitching in the ditch? not good at it), I’m going to do some graphic designing (one of my 35 by 35 projects) (oh my G-d will I quit it with the parentheses?) and work on the pieces for a travel game inspired by this. I can’t wait to finish this one and show pics.

And then on Sunday I’ll buy material to make THREE of this blanket, 2 for twins G and R (these will have their initials embroidered on them) and one for a baby girl just born yesterday.

I want a nap just thinking about it all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I know, I know…

  1. Tiruba says:

    That magnetic cookie sheet is wicked cool.

Leave a Reply

