Shopping success!

I spent a good chunk of time shopping today. First, for clothes that fit and a few things for my vacation, and then for some crafty stuff.

For vacation I bought a new pair of running shoes, a new umbrella (I love my big huge umbrella, but it doesn’t fit in a suitcase), and a new pair of jeans (we’re going to Alaska–I need more than one pair of jeans).

Clothes that fit, I bought: 2 skirts, 1 dress, and five tops. I am incredibly proud that I left my shopping expedition having bought only the one pair of shoes on my list.

Crafts. Wow. I bought fabric to make FOUR baby blankets, a few remnants, magnets, glass marble things, a can of spray polyurethane, 2 cans of vinyl paint (that required a stop at the auto supply store)… just what was on my list.

I’ve washed the fabric and now it’s time to get sewing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

