Time

I know I’m not the only person who thinks that there are just not enough hours in the day. And I’m not the only person who wastes some of those precious hours by doing things that don’t get done what needs to get done. And I’m surely not the only person who thinks she can get done a lot more than time actually allows.

But here I am, realizing that there are only three weekends between now and when I go on vacation (shhh, don’t tell anyone I’m going away), and on two of those, I have to work to make up for a Jewish holiday. “When I go on vacation” is, of course, my benchmark for when certain projects need to be done. Not that those are the only projects I’ve been working on.

So I need to be more focused. I’m finishing the embroidery for the last of the four baby blankets I’m making (who knew you could sew on a moving bus?) and only one of the blankets needs to be done by my vacation. That needs only some hand stitching to close it where I turned it right side out, and a few machine stitched border seams. That’s the plan for tonight. (Along with going to the store to buy challah. Must. Not. Forget.)

Then Saturday night and all day Sunday I must must must work on my foster daughter’s quilt.

That will give me time in the evenings to futz around with the binding (I hope) and to take some bits of fabric I bought and turn them into skirts.

My sister’s bag is done (ooh, you still need pics! sorry ’bout that) and I’m thinking that I need to hold off on making myself a backpack. I can’t figure out how to put all the pieces together myself, and I didn’t find any patterns that I liked when I was at the fabric store on Sunday.

This is all difficult to maintain discipline about, though, because I have my shiny new Silhouette to play with and I’m LOVING the scarf I’m knitting. But neither of those have deadlines.

Wish me luck; I think I’ll need it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

